One of the best things about music, is that it has the power to instantly change your mood any given day. It can bring you back in time to some of your favorite memories, it can make you go from incredibly tired to incredibly energetic, and it can make the worst days a little better. I think it’s so important to have a playlist that makes you feel good on the worse days, that can put a smile on your face and bounce in your step when all you feel like doing is crying. Everyone has the own remedy of songs they like to listen to when they feel this way. It might be country, it might be hip hop, it might be classical music. Personally, I can listen to a number of different songs that have the power to brighten my day. Recently however, I’ve been attracted to a certain sound that always seems to put a smile on my face. These particular songs are more indie-alternative sounding, and listening to them on a bad day always seems to bring a smile to my face. They’re energetic enough to bring me up, but also have this kind of calm relaxing, almost nostalgic feeling to them. We all have terrible days, it’s an unavoidable situation, but a great playlist filled with feel good music is the cure to that. Below is a list of some of my favorite songs to listen to on the worst days, so feel free to listen, and I hope these songs bring some happiness into your life when you’re feeling a little down, like they did for me.

Chocolate – The 1975 

My Number – Foals 

Settle Down – The 1975 

All Day All Night – Moon Taxi 

Permission Slip – Mainland 

Puzzle Pieces – Saint Motel

Take a Walk – Passion Pit 

Avalanche – Walk the Moon 

Fools Gold – Fitz and the Tantrums 

Dancing on Glass – St. Lucia 

